Contact
Here are the people working at BDS and their areas of operation and expertise. All their contact information is available, including a direct email link. Please feel free to write, email or telephone any questions or enquiries you may have.

BDS Directors

  • Lesley Whyte - Managing Director

    Contact Lesley with any strategic business issues.

    t: 01387 702258
    e: lesley.whyte@bdslive.com

  • staff-eric

    Eric Green - Managing Director, Digital

    Eric heads up the Digital team dealing with Web and Design and Digital Marketing matters. He also has overall group responsibility for IT and Finance.

    t: 01387 702257
    e: eric.green@bdslive.com

Sales

  • staff-sarah

    Sarah Armitage - Director of Library Sales

    Contact Sarah with any library sales enquiries, including BDSLive.

    t: 07860 324570
    e: sarah.armitage@bdslive.com

  • staff-barry

    Barry Smith - Director of Trade Sales

    Barry handles sales and enquiries across home entertainment media.

    t: 07725 001833
    e: barry.smith@bdslive.com

  • staff-barry

    Simon Skinner - Director of Business Development

    Simon is responsible for business development and sales to publishers and the book trade.

    t: 07789 276815
    e: simon.skinner@bdslive.com

  • staff-keith

    Keith Walters - Trade Data Manager

    Keith deals with all aspects of BDS trade data sales and enquiries.

    t: 01387 702751 or 07545 930379
    e: keith.walters@bdslive.com

  • staff-gaynor

    Gaynor Ross - Digital Sales Account Manager

    Contact Gaynor with any website, design and digital marketing sales enquiries.

    t: 01387 702765 or 07711 378086
    e: gaynor.ross@bdslive.com

Operations & Customer Services

  • staff-andrea

    Andrea Sherry - Operations Manager

    Andrea is responsible for management of the workflow within BDS and customer queries.

    t: 01387 702255
    e: andrea.sherry@bdslive.com

  • staff-jenny

    Jenny Wright - Chief Metadata Officer

    Jenny is responsible for metadata policy and external RDA or MARC training.

    t: 01387 702556
    e: jenny.wright@bdslive.com

  • staff-jo

    Jo Maxwell - Training Manager

    Contact Jo regarding classification and name authority queries.

    t:01387 702551
    e: jo.maxwell@bdslive.com

  • staff-suzanne1

    Suzanne Jardine - Senior Cataloguer

    Contact Suzanne with cataloguing and data queries.

    t: 01387 702560
    e: suzanne.jardine@bdslive.com

I T Systems and Support

  • staff-paul

    Paul Campbell - Chief Technical Officer

    Paul is responsible for global hardware strategy for BDS.

    t: 01387 702769
    e: paul.campbell@bdslive.com

  • staff-andy

    Andy Kelly - Application Support

    Andy is responsible for data management and Application Support.

    t: 01387 702260
    e: andy.kelly@bdslive.com

  • staff-matty

    Matthew George - IT Support Technician

    Matthew is responsible for customer support for BDS products.

    t: 01387 702755
    e: matthew.george@bdslive.com

  • staff-richard

    Graham Barke - Technical Lead

    Graham is responsible for Applications Development.

    e: graham.barke@bdslive.com

Publisher Liaison & Finance

  • staff-dot

    Dorothy Reid - Publisher Liaison Manager

    Contact Dorothy if you are a publisher or have enquiries relating to publishing.

    t: 01387 702252
    e: dorothy.reid@bdslive.com

  • staff-emma

    Emma McMillan - Publisher Liaison Assistant

    Contact Emma with any enquiries on the Catalogue-in-Publication (CIP) Programme.

    t: 01387 702251
    e: emma.mcmillan@bdslive.com

  • staff-stuart

    Stuart Brown - Financial Controller

    Contact Stuart with any queries regarding invoicing or financial matters.

    t: 01387 702253
    e: stuart.brown@bdslive.com

Web

Appointment pending.

Contact the Digital Helpdesk for enquiries.

Design

Support Services


If you require help or support regarding BDS products and services please use our online support form, available here.

Find Us

Click the map to download directions to our offices in PDF format.
Having problems downloading the PDF? Your browser may not support PDF viewing. Find out more here.